inforTech - UMONS

The inforTech research institute is dedicated to information and communication technologies and computer sciences. The main axes of the institute are artificial intelligence and machine learning, empirical data analysis, and the Internet of Things.

inforTech - UMONS

The inforTech research institute is dedicated to information and communication technologies and computer sciences. The main axes of the institute are artificial intelligence and machine learning, empirical data analysis, and the Internet of Things.

Description

The inforTech institute brings together more than 100 researchers from some fifteen research departments. The institute's researchers work more specifically on the latest digital and analog technologies for capturing, transmitting, storing, analyzing, classifying and exploiting data and signals, whatever their volume or mode.

The institute's activities are based on the following themes:

  • Data Collection and Transmission: From the development of electronic sensors and micro-power communication systems, to the physical transmission of the resulting signals (notably via optical fibre), and the analysis, design and modelling of Internet routing architectures and services, the entire spectrum is covered by advanced research at the institute.
  • Big Data Analytics & Cloud Computing : The storage and subsequent analysis of huge quantities of information of varying qualities and the development of high performance computing solutions.
  • Artifical Intelligence and Machine Learning: The processing, analysis and automated learning of large amounts of data based primarily on the development of algorithms for optimisation, classification, prediction, collaborative recommendation, deep learning and multi-criteria decision support.
  • Software Engineering and Algorithms: This theme focuses on the development of techniques for the verification and analysis of software quality, the modelling of software systems and the implementation of complex algorithms in graph theory.
  • Signal Processing: The Institute specialises in the processing and analysis of audio, visual and multimedia signals, and covers many application fields, such as creative technologies (in collaboration with the Numediart Institute), logistics and medical imaging.
  • Education Technologies: This theme focuses on research relating to the integration of ICT in education and the analysis of its impact (educational devices and technologies, system design and¬†training plans, educational policy analysis, evaluation of learning and systems, etc.).
  • Internet of Things (IoT): Development of technologies for the world of intelligent and connected objects, using all the above-mentioned themes.

Informations CETIC

Le département SET est partenaire du projet M&SSCOT.

Weblinks

Web Digital Wallonia

inforTech - UMONS

L'institut de recherche inforTech est dédié aux technologies de l'information et de la communication, et les sciences de l'informatique. Les axes phares de l'institut sont l'intelligence artificielle et l'apprentissage par machine, l'analyse empirique des données, et l'internet des objets.

inforTech - UMONS

L'institut de recherche inforTech est dédié aux technologies de l'information et de la communication, et les sciences de l'informatique. Les axes phares de l'institut sont l'intelligence artificielle et l'apprentissage par machine, l'analyse empirique des données, et l'internet des objets.

Description

L'institut inforTech rassemble plus de 100 chercheurs issus d'une quinzaine de services de recherche. Les chercheurs de l'institut travaillent plus spécifiquement sur les technologies numériques et analogiques récentes permettant de capter,  transmettre, stocker, analyser, classifier et exploiter les données et signaux, quel que soit leur volume ou leur mode.

Les activités de l’institut s’articulent autour des thématiques suivantes :

  • Collecte et transmission de données: Tout le parcours de la donnée, du développement de capteurs électroniques et de systèmes de communication micropuissance à la transmission physique des signaux résultants en passant par l’analyse, la conception et la modélisation des architectures et services de routage internet.
  • Big data et Cloud computing: Techniques de stockage de masse d’informations de niveaux de qualité variés et recours à des traitements nécessitant de très hautes performances.
  • Intelligence artificielle, machine learning et deep learning: Traitement et analyse de grandes quantités de données reposant principalement sur le développement d’algorithmes d’optimisation, de classification, de prédiction, de recommandation collaborative et d’aide à la décision multicritère.
  • Génie logiciel et algorithmique: Développement de techniques permettant la vérification et l’analyse de la qualité logicielle, la modélisation de systèmes logiciels ainsi que l’implémentation d’algorithmes complexes, notamment en théorie des graphes.
  • Traitement du signal: Traitement et analyse de signaux, qu’ils soient sonores, visuels ou multimédia, dans de nombreux domaines d’applications tels que les technologies créatives (en collaboration avec l’institut Numediart), la logistique ou l’imagerie médicale.
  • Technologies de l’éducation: Intégration des TIC dans l’éducation et analyse de leur impact : développement de dispositifs éducatifs par et pour les technologies, conception de systèmes et plans de formation, évaluation des apprentissages et des systèmes, etc.
  • Internet des objets (IoT): Développement des technologies pour le monde des objets intelligents et connectés, en utilisant toutes les thématiques précitées.

Informations CETIC

Le département SET est partenaire du projet M&SSCOT.

Liens Web

Web Digital Wallonia